The Day Of Russia since 1992, celebrated annually as a national holiday of the Russian Federation. The beginning of this holiday was started in honor of the day of adoption of Declaration on state sovereignty of the RSFSR.

The Declaration on state sovereignty of the RSFSR was adopted June 12, 1990{!LANG-0bcb7e00a0243a6a749095063d55777a!}


12 June some cities of the Russian Federation, in particular, Perm, Izhevsk, Tambov, Ufa, Surgut, Syktyvkar, Krasnoyarsk, celebrates the city Day. Therefore, the population notes the "double date" to the local festivities.

Traditionally {!LANG-e82ea94c57ce1023cd3290168d52ba04!} various entertainment events, such as concerts, contests and, of course, a big fireworks. In Moscow on Russia Day 2010 will celebrate the traditional race "the Kremlin mile" and the championship of Russia on running a mile on the highway. Motor transport movement on the Central part of Moscow will be limited from 8 a.m. until the end of the event.


In the evening on red square will be a Grand concert{!LANG-a158a620ad5beb73368039af2deb1f67!}